Our Team

The Innovation York team works closely to provide our stakeholders with excellent service. Working with one of our units means you have seamless access to all of our units; each Innovation York team member will work with you to ensure you are working with the right people at the right time.

Innovation York units are:

Research Agreements Industry Engagement  |  Knowledge Mobilization  | Commercialization  | Entrepreneurship (LaunchYU)

_MG_6208Sarah Howe, MBA, RTTP
Director, Innovation York
showe@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 ext. 20579

 

 

 

Research Agreements

Picture of Janet NewtonJanet Newton
Research Agreements Officer
newtonj@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 ext. 33786

 

 

Picture of Andrea Thomas

Andrea Thomas
Research Agreements Coordinator
tandrea@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 x.33780

 

 

Industry Engagement

Picture of Cheryl Giblon.Cheryl Giblon, P.Eng., M.B.A., Ph.D.
Industry Liaison Manager
cgiblon@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 ext. 55753

 

 

Knowledge Mobilization

Michael Johnny
Knowledge Mobilization Manager
mjohnny@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 ext. 88876

 

Krista Jensen
Knowledge Mobilization Officer
kejensen@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 ext. 88847

 

Simon Landry
Knowledge Mobilization Officer, VISTA
splandry@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 ext. 44642

 

Anneliese Poetz
KT Manager, Kids Brain Health
apoetz@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 ext. 44310

 

Commercialization

Hassan-5828-e1343423481557-250x250Hassan Jaferi
Commercialization Manager
techtran@yorku.ca
(647) 531 4681

 

Yaser Kerachian

 Yaser Kerachian, B.Sc., M.B.A., Ph.D.
Commercialization Manager, VISTA
yaserk@yorku.ca
(416) 736-2100 ext. 33843

 

 

Christopher Schwartze
Commercialization Manager
manageip@yorku.ca

 

 

 

Entrepreneurship (LaunchYU)

Nilay_Headshot_squareNilay Goyal, MBA
Entrepreneurship Manager
goyaln@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 x. 20595

 

Diana Senwasane
Marketing & Events Coordinator
dsen@yorku.ca
(416) 736 2100 x. 44195